Minutes of the meeting held on 29.04.2011

1. Welcome address by Jayanta Deka.
2.Meeting presided by Rupam Goswami.
3 recent activities of ACC was spelt out by Alakesh Raimedhi
4 Minutes of last meeting were discussed.
5.Three committes were formed to strengthen ACC ,For Upper Assam Alakesh Raimedhi(ghy),Gautam Bezbarua(Jorhat) and Gautam Saikia(Golaghat),for Lower Assam Mr Pradeep Das(Ghy),Bishnu Das(Goalpara) and Dilip Saha(Barpeta Road),for Central Assam Mr Jayanta Sarma(Ghy),Mr Basanta Bora(Tejpur),Mr Achyut Saikia(N.Lakhimpur),for South Assam Mr Samim Choudhury and Mr Arup Sen(Both from Karimganj)
6.Special efforts to make all town committees by the above mentioned committees .All powers are vested on them to from these committees including demolition of exsisting District Bodies if not in proper shape or working.
7.District bodies will be formed from town committees
8Two members from Town committees will represent to both District and Central committiees but they should not be the same member. 9.Four members will represents to central committee from district bodies
10.District bodies cannot collect any type of Fees, only town committees are allowed to collect membership fees and other donations. 11.Rs 3000/ is fixed for town commitees as a yearly fees and should send it to Central commitees.
12. District bodies will get money from central commitees to run their district max of 50% from the total money collected from the town commitees within their district.
13. All town commitees are directed to appoint one legal advisor in their committee.
14.Youths and Students wing to be formed in all towns and seminar shall be conducted in all colleges and institutions of Assam.
15.Mr Dilip Das has been given responsibilities to carry out this task and Central committee of YSW will be formed after formation of minimum 20 town commitees or within one year from today.

Rupam Goswami

© 2022 Assam Chamber of Commerce | Powered by: Rongjeng Technologies Pvt. Ltd.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?